About Lab For All

 

LAB FOR ALL : Empowering access to medical services

In today’s rapidly advancing world, scientific and technological breakthroughs have become integral to our progress and well-being.  However, access to resources and medical equipment can often be limited, especially in underprivileged communities.  Recognizing this disparity, the LAB FOR ALL project emerged as a revolutionary initiative aimed at making medical services accessible to all, regardless of background or geographical location.

The LAB FOR ALL project aims to democratize science and innovation by providing access to medical services in all parts of the country.  As mentioned by President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. in his State of the Nation Address [SONA] last July 2022 :

“We must bring medical services to the people and not wait for them to come to our hospitals and health care centers.”

 

Empowering Access

The LAB FOR ALL project aims to provide medical services to indigenous communities.  While patients are being diagnosed by health workers from both the public and private sector, other participating government agencies will also be on hand to assist the less fortunate with their needs :

  • CHED – offering scholarships to interested parties
  • DA – offering assorted vegetable seeds and fruit tree seedlings to locals.
  • DILG – assisting the LGUs with their requirements
  • DMW – offering assistance and overseas job fairs to locals
  • DOH – offering medical services through their trained medical personnel
  • DSWD – offering food packages & financial aid to those in need
  • FDA – ensuring the quality of medicines & medical devices being distributed
  • NHA – granting and processing housing allocations
  • PAO – offering free legal services to those in need
  • PCSO – offering medical & financial assistance to those in need
  • PHILHEATH – offering their Konsulta package under the Universal Health Law
  • TESDA – offering seminars & other workshops to interested parties

 

Open Access and Collaboration

In order to bring medical services closer to the people, LAB FOR ALL’s goal is to facilitate the donation of mobile vans equipped with top of the line x-ray machines and portable urine analyzers, glucose monitors, cholesterol monitors, ultrasound and other machines for distribution to the different provinces [82], municipalities [1489], cities [149] and barangays [42,000] all over the country.

 

Fostering Innovation through the Private Sector

Recognizing that government cannot do this alone, LAB FOR ALL has asked assistance from the private sector.

Several companies have already made an impact on various communities through their Corporate Social Responsibility [CSR].  We have asked the private sector to help us in this endeavor by providing mobile vans, medical missions and gift packs directly to the local government units where we will be visiting.  By nurturing an entrepreneurial mindset and connecting innovators with industry experts and investors, the project encourages the creation of real-world solutions.

 

Conclusion

LAB FOR ALL hopes to empower individuals from all backgrounds to do their part in providing medical services to our less fortunate brothers.

By providing mobile vans complete with state-of-the-art medical equipment, we will be able to break geographic barriers and create a more collaborative and organized approach to helping our indigenous communities.

It is our hope that with the combined resources of both the public and private sector, the phrase “mahal magkasakit” will be a thing of the past.

Places Visited

DATE

PLACE

MEDIA

MARCH

Tuesday, 19 March 2024

ISABELA
(Ilagan Community Center, Province of Isabela)

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, 27 February 2024

CAGAYAN
(Cagayan Coliseum, Tuguegarao City)

Tuesday, 20 February 2024

FLORIDABLANCA
(Nabuclod Covered Court, Province of Pampanga)

Tuesday, 6 February 2024

LA UNION
(La Union Convention Center,
City of San Fernando
)

JANUARY

Tuesday, 23 January 2024

ILOCOS SUR
(Vigan Convention Center, Vigan)

Tuesday, 9 January 2024

QUEZON PROVINCE
(Quezon Convention Center, Lucena)

DECEMBER

Tuesday, 5 December 2023

PUERTO PRINCESA
(Provincial Government of Palawan Convention Center)

OCTOBER

Tuesday, 24 October 2023

PANGASINAN
(Ramon J. Guico Sports and Civic Center, Binalonan)

Tuesday, 10 October 2023

CAVITE
(Tagaytay International Convention Center)

Tuesday, 3 October 2023

NUEVA ECJIA
(Coliseum, Palayan)

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, 19 September 2023

BULACAN
(Victory Coliseum, San Rafael)

Tuesday, 12 September 2023

ILOCOS NORTE
(Centennial Arena Laoag City)

AUGUST

Tuesday, 29 August 2023

CALOOCAN
(Caloocan Sports Complex)

Tuesday, 8 August 2023

BATAAN
(People’s Center, Balanga)

Tuesday, 1 August 2023

ORIENTAL MINDORO
(Municipal Auditorium, Pola)

JULY

Tuesday, 25 July 2023

BASECO

(Sen. Benigno S. Aquino Jr. Elementary School, Manila)

Tuesday, 18 July 2023

ZAMBALES

(Botolan People’s Plaza, Botolan)

Tuesday, 11 July 2023

BULACAN

(CSJDM Sports Complex, San Jose del Monte)

JUNE

Tuesday, 27 June 2023

LAGUNA

(Laguna Sports Complex, Sta. Cruz)

Tuesday, 20 June 2023

PAMPANGA

(Guiao Convention Center, City of San Fernando)

MAY

Tuesday, 30 May 2023

TARLAC

(Diwa ng Tarlac Convention Center, Tarlac City)

Tuesday, 23 May 2023

BAGUIO

(Baguio Convention & Cultural Center, Baguio City)

Tuesday, 16 May 2023

BATANGAS

(DREAM Zone, Batangas City)

COMING SOON

Tuesday, 30 April 2024

MAGUINDANAO DEL SUR

Tuesday, 14 May 2024

ZAMBOANGA CITY

Tuesday, 21 May 2024

SUBIC, ZAMBALES

Tuesday, 4 June 2024

NUEVA VIZCAYA

Tuesday, 25 June 2024

ABRA

Tuesday, 2 July 2024

QUIRINO

See More

Miscellaneous